The Foundation Phase Framework is introduced to all children in the infant department.

The aim of the Foundation Phase is to provide learning experiences which enable children to be creative, imaginative and to have fun whilst learning.

Children will be given more opportunities to explore the world around them and to understand how things work through engaging in relevant practical activities which are fun and enjoyable and relevant to their developmental stages.

The curriculum of the Foundation Phase has six areas of learning, which are:-

  • personal and social development, well-being and cultural diversity
  • language, literacy and communication skills
  • mathematical development
  • knowledge and understanding of the world
  • physical development
  • creative development